no grandparentTitle
Print

2018 Water Price Review

We are reviewing water prices that will apply from 1 July 2018

We are reviewing the prices that 17 Victorian water businesses propose to charge from 1 July 2018.

As part of this process, water businesses send us submissions on their proposed prices and key outcomes.

Review key dates in our 2018 water price review process.

We’re now seeking feedback on water pricing submissions

Water businesses have been engaging with their communities to ensure their proposals are informed by the priorities of customers. We’re now seeking feedback from customers and other stakeholders on these submissions. Initial feedback is due 10 November 2017. We’ll use this feedback to inform our draft decisions.

Once we release a draft decision, we will seek feedback from customers again before making a final decision. We will release final decisions in May and June 2018.

How to submit your feedback

To submit your feedback or request a printed copy of a price submission, email water@esc.vic.gov.au, call us on (03)  9032 1300 or write to us at:

Attn: 2018 water price review
Essential Services Commission
Level 37, 2 Lonsdale Street
Melbourne VIC 3000

We review water prices in line with key pricing requirements

We review the price submissions against the Water Industry Regulatory Order (2014), the Essential Services Commission Act 2001, and the guidance we provided water businesses in November 2016.

This review will be the first one we’ve undertaken under our new water pricing approach (PREMO), which includes new incentives for water businesses to deliver outcomes most valued by customers. PREMO also enables us to fast-track submissions where we are able to quickly assess compliance with our guidance and the regulatory order.

Associated Documents


Price submissions from water businesses (22)
09 Oct 2017 Yarra Valley Water price submission – snapshot for customers
04 Oct 2017 Barwon Water price submission
04 Oct 2017 Central Highlands Water price submission
04 Oct 2017 Coliban Water price submission
(1) Submissions
04 Oct 2017 Coliban Water price submission – Supplement
04 Oct 2017 City West Water price submission
04 Oct 2017 City West Water – Engagement Report
04 Oct 2017 East Gippsland Water price submission
04 Oct 2017 Goulburn Valley Water price submission
04 Oct 2017 Gippsland Water price submission
04 Oct 2017 GWMWater price submission
04 Oct 2017 GWMWater price submission – Appendices
04 Oct 2017 Lower Murray Water price submission – Rural
04 Oct 2017 Lower Murray Water price submission – Urban
04 Oct 2017 North East Water price submission
04 Oct 2017 South East Water price submission
04 Oct 2017 South Gippsland Water price submission
04 Oct 2017 Southern Rural Water price submission
04 Oct 2017 Wannon Water price submission
04 Oct 2017 Wannon Water engagement report
04 Oct 2017 Westernport Water price submission
04 Oct 2017 Yarra Valley Water price submission